Clouds In The Head


Brett Kirk’s affirmation (for the inner hippie in all of us.)
25 August, 2011, 9:13 am
Filed under: beauty & inspirationalitism

As a human being I’m honest, I’m passionate, I’m courageous, I’m disciplined, I have a concentrated mind, I’m compassionate, I’m aware, I’m a good listener, I’m patient, I’m tolerant, I’m fun, I’m adventurous, I’m loving and I’m affectionate, I’m kind, I’m responsible, I am love. I don’t get caught up in my thoughts, I don’t give control to my ego, I don’t dwell on the past, I don’t worry about the future, because the only moment we have is this moment right now.

As witnessed on Judith Lucy’s Spiritual Journey.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for posting. Had the same reaction Brett and Judith did when I heard him speak this. Just lovely.

Comment by Mat

Australian Rules footy does that for you. I wonder what Barry Hall’s mantra was/is?

Comment by David Simpson

Wow! I was completely blown away by Brett Kirk’s depth and serenity.
It was a revelation to acknowledge that not all football players are misogynistic bogans.
Brett Kirk, you are a breath of fresh air!

Comment by Terese Jarmain

This will become my affirmation. Thank you Brett, and thank you Judith, this was the binnacle.

Comment by Allan Wendt

Thanks for sharing that. A magnificent piece of television.

Comment by G

Bizarrely, I actually had to go outside for some reason and came back to hear the second half of the affirmation. Better half said it was gorgeous so next day I i-viewed the show, jumped to that spot, wrote it down, typed it up and stuck it on the blog. Suddenly I’m getting comments from all over! Not a lot but I can see how it feels.

It is a fine affirmation. Bit of something for everyone…

Comment by John O'Brien

Thank you for posting this so amazing affirmation. I have been thinking about it all week and so glad to have found it written down. Amazing man indeed, so much inspiration he has given us all. Thank you Brett.

Comment by johanna clark

Cheers for that, I was very moved when Brett said that affirmation and have wanted it ever since. It is going in my bathroom mirror and in my wallet where I can read it over whenever I feel I need.

Comment by Genista




Leave a Reply

